Damn Good Pie @ the Flute Bakery, Fyshwick ACT

While visiting Canberra to see my brother win a short play festival my girlfriend was advised to go to the Flute Bakery in Fyshwick, because apparently they stock delicious sweets. I’m not into sweets. I prefer meat. I bought a chicken sandwich and she bought a red wine and beef pie. I tried eating my sandwich, which was oddly lacking taste, and tried a piece of my girlfriend’s pie. I ditched the sandwich. This pie was really really good.

Pastry: Slightly crisp on the outside and buttery on the inside.

Meat: Delicious. Large chunks of soft beef sauteed with garlic and braised in a medium-bodied red wine.

Size: Fulfilling.

Overall satisfact: Very happy.

Rating: 8/10

Grading: A

Comments
One Response to “Damn Good Pie @ the Flute Bakery, Fyshwick ACT”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Red Wine & Beef Pie, Flute Bakery 8 Barrier St  Fyshwick ACT […]



Leave a Reply

